2017-2018 Board of Trustees








Lawrence E. Oscar* (Co-Chair) 

Partner, Hahn Loeser & Parks LLP

Ira Kaplan* (Co-Chair)

Partner and Executive Chairman, Benesch, Friedlander, Coplan & Aronoff LLP

James Aronoff

Partner, Thompson Hine LLP

K. Michael Benz*

Consultant, K. Michael Benz Consulting / Ciuni & Panichi, Inc.

Cipriano Beredo

Partner, Squire Patton Boggs

Amy Brady

Chief Information Officer, KeyBank

Micki Byrnes 

President and General Manager, WKYC 

William Caster 

Managing Director, PNC Wealth Management

Joseph DiRocco*

Regional President Northeast Ohio, Fifth Third Bank

Leslie Dunford* (Secretary)

Vice President Administration and Strategic Projects, The Cleveland Foundation

Guy Fabe* (Treasurer)

Vice President-Tax, Parker Hannifin Corporation 

Richard C. Fedorovich*

Managing Partner and CEO, Bober Markey Fedorovich

Patricia Grospiron 

Network Development Director, JumpStart Inc. 

Bruce Hennes

Managing Partner, Hennes Communications

Annette Iwamoto 

Strategic Initiatives Manager, Providence House, Inc. 

Carlos Jackson 

Senior Director, Government Relations, Cleveland Clinic 

Mozelle Jackson

Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer, Cleveland Cavaliers, Lake Erie Monsters, Cleveland Gladiators, Canton Charge and Quicken Loans Arena

Ethan Karp 

President & CEO, MAGNET 

Robert J. Klonk 

Chief Executive Officer, Oswald Companies 

Joe Kubic*

CEO, The Adcom Group

Lisa K. Kunkle*

Senior Vice President, General Counsel and Secretary, PolyOne Corporation

Brian Marita 

Managing Partner, Ciuni and Panichi, Inc.

Valarie McCall

Chief of Government and International Affairs, City of Cleveland

Stephanie McHenry

Chief Financial Officer, Vice President for Business Affairs and Finance, Cleveland State University

Hugh McKay

Partner-in-Charge, Porter Wright Morris & Arthur LLP

Heath Monesmith*

Executive Vice President and General Counsel, Eaton Corporation

David Mustin 

Partner, Skoda Minotti & Co. 

Andrew Passen*

 Executive VP, Human REsources (retired), Forest City Realty Trust

Shelly M. Peet

Vice President, Human Resources and Chief Information Officer, Nordson Corporation

Neal Restivo 

Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer, Oatey Co.

Stuart Rosenberg

Group Administration Leader, Westfield Insurance

Marc Sanchez

Partner, Frantz Ward LLP

Gary Shamis*

Principal, Winding River Consulting

Mark Sutherland

Corporate Vice President, Global Communications and Public Affairs, The Lubrizol Corporation

Richard T. Wallack 

Regional Vice President, Northeast Ohio, Medical Mutual of Ohio 

Kristin Warzocha

President and CEO, Greater Cleveland Food Bank

Paul Wellener*

Northeast Ohio Managing Principal, Deloitte Consulting LLP


Ex-officio Board Members:


Debbie Berry

Vice President of Community Development, University Circle Inc.

Danielle Doza

Policy and Development Manager, Empowering and Strengthening Ohio's People

Hillary P. Lyon

Business Development Manager, CTL Engineering, Inc.


Emeritus Board Members:


Marc Byrnes

Chairman, Oswald Companies

Thomas Hopkins

SVP, Human Resources (retired), The Sherwin-Williams Company

Tom Stevens

Vice Chair & Chief Administrative Officer (retired), KeyBank

Eddie Taylor

President, Taylor Oswald, LLC

*Denotes Executive Committee